Canadian Academy of Health Sciences inducts six UBC faculty

Canadian Academy of Health Sciences inducts six UBC faculty

Congratulations to all six UBC faculty members announced as Fellows of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences. Election to fellowship in the CAHS represents one of the highest honours for members of the Canadian health sciences community. The demonstrated leadership and distinctive competencies of these individuals have led to remarkable accomplishments and advancements in academic health sciences in Canada.

The UBC faculty CAHS inductees include:

Karen Gelmon, a Professor of Medical Oncology at the BC Cancer Agency and the University of British Columbia.

Dermot Kelleher, Vice President, Health at UBC and Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, an accomplished academic leader with an international reputation.

Timothy Kieffer, a Professor in the Faculty of Medicine at the University of British Columbia and leader of the Life Sciences Institute Diabetes Research Group.

Larry Lynd, an Associate Member of the School of Population and Public Health. A pharmacist and epidemiologist, he is the Director of the UBC Collaboration for Outcomes Research and Evaluation, an internationally recognized research group.

Heather McKay, a health scientist who applies health promotion science in the public health domain by conducting trials that span randomized controlled intervention trials to pragmatic, flexible dissemination trials (implementation at scale evaluation).

Yuzhuo Wang, a Professor in the Department of Urologic Sciences and senior research scientist at the Vancouver Prostate Centre.

Get to know our 2018 Fellows (PDF)
Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news and goings on.
No Thanks
Thanks for signing up. You must confirm your email address before we can send to you. Please check your email and follow the instructions.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.